Background Color:
Background Pattern:
cortes INTERNAS1




Despite that there have been real improvements in access and use of technology information  and communication (TIC) around the world, there is tremendous evidence that suggests the growth of the digital divide between countries and within them. Many low-income areas still lack basic access to information and training, thus expanding the gap between communities in terms of quality life, competitiveness and economic development.

There is no gap as obvious as it is in education. Students usually do not have access to computers or software, and teachers do not always get the training to know how computer technology can enhance the learning process

Multilateral agencies and ONGs indicate that foundations and educational institutions have studied the scope and extent of educational barriers and access to TICs, and most recommend the need for new educational paradigms - in addition to public-private partnerships to support them.



The IC3 GS4 is the global standard for training and capacitation in basic computing and Internet, is the first digital program that validates the knowledge and digital skills of a person, and the only global credential that validates computer literacy. IC3 GS4 certification consists of three individual examinations assesses skills certification:

·         Computer Fundamentals

·         Keys Applications 

·         Living Online

Each exam covers a diverse area and meaningful digital instruction. Together assess knowledge and skills that each user of computer science should possess.


Evolving from the past:

There was a time when, Reading, Writing and Arithmetic were the three pillars for development. With the evolution of technology giant steps, the three C's that are Communication, Computer and Calculation have become the keys to function successfully in today’s society. IC3 GS4 certification ensures that students have the basic knowledge and skills required to efficiently use network software, hardware and the Internet around the world. IC3 GS4 opens many doors for advancement in employment, education and likewise, for other higher level certifications.


IC3 - Standard

The IC3 GS3 standard is the result of the vision and excellence in the development of New Technologies of Information and Communications (TIC's) and New Digital Educational Technologies (nted's). Introduced by Certiport and Global Digital Literacy Council in 2001, the IC3 GS4 was developed by more than 270 experts from 19 countries around the world. These experts are leading authorities in their fields and associated with various academic institutions and organizations worldwide.

Through this unique system input, IC3 GS4 has been recognized and has been respected as the standard in digital literacy.


Global Digital Literacy Council.

The IC3 GS4 standard is reviewed and updated by the Global Digital Literacy Council (GDLC). The GDLC is an international advisory body and authoritative voice on issues that lead the development and implementation of standards and global digital systems literacy. GDLC IC3 GS4 standard revises and recommends changes and updates to be consistent with the technological advancement in the world.